[sweet] disposition

August 3, 2009

Hello friends. [I assume there are still a few people who lurk here occasionally!]

I’ve found myself in a season that can only be described as transitional. I don’t know what I am transitioning to just yet, but its been a very exciting and also frustrating time. School isn’t looking to pan out just yet, and after a few days of deep disappointment I am alright with this. I have decided to pursue some internships [even unpaid] and am taking my time filling out applications. Not many have come along that I am excited about, but I am starting the process of looking. No one has to even guess the cities I am looking at which could pose some issues financially, but I think I am okay with taking a few risky chances come January.

Of course, no one knows just what could happen and I don’t hold my fingers too tightly over all my random ideas. Yet. 🙂

Meanwhile when things were getting super stressful I decided [in typical fashion] to book a trip. Some good friends of mine in NYC moved to Queens recently and extended an invitation to come visit their new home. Timing has it that Taylor is off work this month and so after some coordination we worked out a visit later this month. I haven’t taken much time off in a while and I am soooo ready.

Interesting to think that my trip to NYC is occurring almost a year to the day i was there for some post-heartbreak therapy. This time, while still therapeutic in nature, it will not be the same type of visit and I am happy about that. I am compiling a list of everything I hope to do, including a visit to a few vegan bakeries and eateries, running in Central Park, Gimme Coffee, and going back to Brooklyn’s thrift stores.

My coffee is getting cold so thats it for now. Cross your fingers for me as I navigate the upcoming months!

Leave a Reply

