darkness won’t destroy us

November 11, 2008

photo-6

i think the fall is slowly winning me over. i’ve always loved this time of year, but i definitely am the brooding type and it always takes a little adjusting. i do believe i am ready to take on the early evenings and bright mornings [that i am finally able to sleep through until my alarm wakes me]. today i get keys to the new place which will begin a whole new rhythm of life for me. i will be .3 [literally like 30 seconds] miles from the Y, leaving me no excuses [at least for the winter time]. i will finally decorate a place that is MINE and not have to worry about delegating or hoping someone else likes what i pick out.

having keys this early makes me incredibly happy. being the control freak that i am, it will help me to know what type of space i have to work with as i start to decide what i need and it will also give me the chance to move stuff over 3 weeks instead of just a couple days.

here’s to re[new]al!

Leave a Reply

