hats.

September 5, 2008

to the gentleman who came into my office today:

i saw you stare at the hat i am wearing and then proceed to ask me if i was having a bad hair day. its kind of like asking someone if they are sick. or telling someone they look tired… i mean, do i look that terrible?

maybe i think the hat is cute. i did purchase it, after all.
maybe the seattle-like rain was enough for me to have second thoughts of pulling the straightener through my hair at 6:30 am.
maybe the fact that i had to work a double today and i haven’t slept more than 5 hours a night this week made a hat more enticing since it gave me 20 extra minutes of sleep.
maybe its because i haven’t washed my hair in 4 days.

okay. maybe you are right after all… but really, did you have to go there? 🙂

One Response to “hats.”

  1. candypearson Says:

    haha…I love this post! I am a big hat wearer myself and it is usually for all those reasons also.
    I also love that I am not the only one that doesn’t wash my hair every day or every other day or every 3rd or 4th day!! haha You’re awesome.


Leave a Reply

