its been a while, friends.

March 19, 2007

so, someone forgot to give me the memo that during lent sundays are apparently days to partake in whatever you have removed from your life for the season (which is why lent starts 47 days before easter instead of 40). glad i realized that today. so, because of this kristin and i ventured to what is now my most favorite place to get coffee in vancouver- caffe artigiano, to get my new favorite latte- a spanish latte (a plain latte but lightly sweetened with condensed milk [aka sugar]. amazing.). i also had chocolate for the first time in a few weeks. and mcdonalds. all night i have felt very sick to my stomach. i don’t think my body is very happy with this sudden change of diet.

the internet fast has been okay. i gave in and still read the news on-line but other than that e-mail has been it for me. it was nice to visit various sites today that otherwise i haven’t seen in several weeks.

so what else is new in my life since february?

when lent is over, some big changes will be ahead for me, as some of you already know. i thought i’d have to wait until april to share the news, but i guess now is as good as any other time, eh?

i am moving back to nashville as of april 16. as lent arrived, so did this decision and while at times it is quite bittersweet to think of leaving this place, i am very confident about this step and so excited about whatever is ahead. i really have no idea what i will be doing. its great… sort of scary, but great. but i think i am ready to face whatever that entails. nashville. the one place i was determined not to end up after graduation. and now i can’t imagine being anywhere else to figure out what’s next.

5 Responses to “its been a while, friends.”

  1. Maris Says:

    I love you and can’t wait to see you 🙂

  2. Victor Says:

    I know what it’s like to change locations and not know what’s next. I’m in a similar place.

  3. Matt Says:

    Well at least it’s known now. Been there myself Lacey, I have met many many great people since coming to Vancouver (including yourself) and it will be sad to see you go, but I know God has you in his care and thats all that matters.

  4. Hilary Says:

    I was about to get on here and tell you how much I am over you not being on the internet but here you are! 🙂 Yea for moving back to Nashville!! Right now I am less than two months from graduation and I’m still not sure where I’ll be come May 20th. I’m cool with that though. I did get a pretty amazing job offer here in Virginia at a theater for February-June 2008. So I’m just sort of biding my time until I go do that. Details to come via phone or email. Love you Lace!!!

  5. Andrew Shepherd Says:

    “nashville. the one place i was determined not to end up after graduation. and now i can’t imagine being anywhere else to figure out what’s next.”

    exchange “texas” for “nashville” and you have, perhaps, my exact words in february [and every time i explain my return here from new york].


Leave a Reply

