coffee and church and traveling, oh my.

January 17, 2007

a dream i have had for a while now is about to come true.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I will become a Starbucks barista at the very store in this picture on Thursday. I have loved coffee for a long time now (half my life at least) and I am so excited to finally master the art of coffee brewing. The perks aren’t bad either. I get a pound of coffee for free each week, discounts, and other various benefits. A sweet, sweet deal I do believe. This job has my name written all over it.

I have high hopes for this one. Lots of vision as to where it could lead to eventually. I have a bit of training to do as I also am bouncing all over the place, taking two trips in the next week (the first one, Grandville, Michigan to attend a conference at Mars Hill Bible Church, the second one 2 days later to attend a gathering for women in ministry in Portland, Oregon with Kristin). I know for many of you I haven’t updated a lot on church life recently and those updates are coming soon. We had 28 people in the living room tonight as we discussed what being church means and several in attendance were not usual attenders which means if all of us had been there, it would have been crazy. Things are exploding around here!

yay for starbucks! If anyone is in East Vancouver, come by. I will be the girl with a southern accent and a huge smile on my face behind the counter… all the while praying that i don’t mess up anyone’s tall dark blend or 30 degrees, with-whip, extra shot, bone-dry cappuccino.

5 Responses to “coffee and church and traveling, oh my.”

  1. BUSH Says:

    congrats on the job. coffee shops are alot of fun. learn all their secrets then start your own. have fun!

  2. shaunna Says:

    hmmm..is bush a prophet??? i hope your first day is a blast!!!

  3. Toria Says:

    Hey Lace. I have tons to do tonight so I won’t be able to call. I will be driving to the airport tomorrow after work so I will try you then. I am so excited for you. You will be a great barista! šŸ™‚

  4. Lacey Says:

    i do have a secret, subversive plan in place. time will tell for sure.

  5. jeffrey Says:

    ditto to bush and my wife’s comment. rock on

    on another note, it was weird to see u installed snap here, i just did it yesterday as well! lol.


Leave a Reply

