oh, delta.

January 6, 2007

back in canada.

my flight to atlanta was delayed.

my flight to vancouver was delayed (phew) until 7:01 pm

but by the time i got off the plane in atlanta it was 6:58 p.m.

you do the math.

did i mention right before landing i spilled my drink in my lap?

i had to run through two concourses (with my jacket now tied around waist to prevent stares) but it was more of a fast walk because i had 2 huge carry-ons with me.

i got to the gate fully expecting the worst.

but the plane was still there.

the delta man did some ninja moves on the already locked and security coded door so i could board.

oh. and my luggage is in utah.

and instead of taking ME snowboarding, kyle took my KEYS with him. (thank goodness for andrea being home)

welcome back 🙂

7 Responses to “oh, delta.”

  1. Herschel Says:

    yikes.

  2. jeffrey Says:

    lol, welcome back indeed.

  3. shaunna Says:

    ahhh. i am sorry! the joys of air travel! at least YOU aren’t in utah!

  4. urbanplanter Says:

    don’t forget that I have your keys…and i am on the island!

  5. Matt Says:

    found out about ur keys last night while kyle was trying to get andrea. hows next weekend for going snowboarding (as I have yet to go for my lesson yet)!!! damn flu and money issues.

  6. Lacey Says:

    the flu? thats lame! about snowboarding, i wasn’t expecting to go this soon after being back. maybe once i get some money saved up it could happen. 🙂

  7. Tora Says:

    Only you my friend :). We missed you at Lauren’s party. Everyone asked about you. XOXO.


Leave a Reply

